Drunk Driving

Call Thomas B. Mafrici to Help Reduce
New York’s Severe Drunk Driving Penalties

In New York State, there are significant penalties for drunk driving.

Drunk driving penalties are fines, loss of license and a criminal record.
DUI fines for a first offense can range from a minimum of $500 to a maximum of $1,000.
The offender may receive a DWI prison sentence of up to 1 year and
a minimum 6-month driver’s license suspension.

The DUI fines for a second offense within 10 years of the first offence are a
minimum of $1,000 to a maximum of $5,000. It is a Class E Felony, the second offense
DWI prison sentence can be up to 4-years in prison. The statute provides for a
license suspension penalty time for drunk driving of a minimum 1-year revocation.

There are even more severe penalties for drunk driving on the third offense within 10 years.
Considered a Class D Felony, this comes with a minimum fine of $2,000 and
a maximum fine of $10,000. This comes with up to 7 years in prison.
A license revocation penalty time for drunk driving is a minimum of 1 year.


If you find yourself in this unfortunate situation, call Thomas B. Mafrici immediately!
Call for help with all of your legal traffic problems.